Workforce Planning Committee

The Workforce Planning Committee serves as the state’s workforce planning advisory and coordinating group. The committee works collaboratively with OFM State HR, DES Workforce Support and Development, agency deputies, and agency/institution HR offices to support strategic workforce planning efforts across state government.


Workforce Planning: the continual process of aligning workforce strategies to desired business outcomes.


The Committee provides statewide HR leadership on the topic of workforce planning. It will provide feedback and input, develop recommendations, and make decisions on workforce planning strategies.



Jennifer Connely (MIL)

Jasmine Malan (ATG)

Amy Goodall-Rasmussen (COM)

Alvina Mao (DOT)

Travis Matheson (WSP)

Laurie Milligan (DOL)

Kirk Walker (GRCC)